Saturday, January 18, 2014

The Frost Series~~Glass Frost

Title- Glass Frost
Series- The Frost Series Book # 2 
By- Liz DeJesus
Publication Date- July 19th, 2013 
Published By- Musa Publishing 

When joined together, Cinderella's slippers grant the wearer her heart's desire. But whose wish will be granted?

When Cinderella’s glass slipper is stolen, Queen Felicia sends her faithful steward Terrance to the real world to retrieve his love and witch-in-training, Bianca Frost. The power of the glass slipper, when paired with its mate, and in the wrong hands, could ruin the peace of Everafter. Bianca must gather every bit of magic she has learned in the past few weeks to find the slipper and protect her new love. Together, Bianca, Ming, Prince Ferdinand, and Terrance venture deep into the heart of Everafter to seek clues as to who has stolen the slipper and why. Along the way, they uncover what happened to the Seven Dwarves after Snow White married the prince, but also learn the awful risk of tampering with black magic and the high price that must be paid for magic, even when used for good.

Bianca and Terrance’s relationship is put to the test. Through the pain of suffering and loss, Bianca must determine if following her gallant boyfriend into his faraway world is in fact her heart's desire.

Book Links

**Kj's Review**
 Bianca & crew are back in action in Everafter; someone has stolen Cinderella’s slipper and considering the slippers can grant the wearer their hearts desire, it needs to be found. The villains are evil and really gross in one case, the tensions are high, and Bianca has a choice to make. Will she make the right choice? Will they find the slipper? Will Terrance & Bianca stay together in Everafter? 
 I liked this book, I was happy to learn more about Terrance and Prince Ferdinand and their families. Having the crew meet the Seven Dwarfs was epic, it really made the story ring true. The part where Bianca had to make her choice was poignant, even though I was pretty sure that I knew what she would do. I like this retelling of fairy tales and will be watching for more. Liz DeJesus makes my mind happy with her words that I picture in my head as I read her books. 

About the Author-
Liz DeJesus was born on the tiny island of Puerto Rico. She is a novelist and a poet. She has been writing for as long as she was capable of holding a pen. She is the author of the novel Nina (Blu Phi'er Publishing, October 2007), The Jackets (Arte Publico Press, March 31st 2011) First Frost (Musa Publishing, June 22nd 2012) and Glass Frost (Musa Publishing, July 19th, 2013).
She is also a member of The Written Remains Writers Guild
Liz is currently working on a new novel.


  1. Thank you so much for taking the time to read and review my books. I'm so glad you enjoyed Glass Frost. I'm definitely working on the third book in the series. Hopefully I'll be finished soon.

    1. You're welcome! I can't wait for the third, yayyyyy!