Thursday, June 5, 2014

Review Tour: Captivating Bridge

Title- Captivating Bridge
Series- Tempest Series # 3
By- Michelle Mankin
Genre- New Adult
Expected Publication Date- May 22nd, 2014 

Warren “War” Jinkins is that guy.
The bad one.
Tempest’s ex front man, an arrogant rock god.
The only thing larger than his ego is his capacity for self-destruction.
His bad attitude has cost him. His woman. His best friend. His band. Everything.
Shaina Bentley is that girl.
The good one.
Hollywood’s pink candy-coated sweetheart.
The star of Pinky Swear, television’s top rated teen show.
She’s been practically perfect since that horrible day. But she’s starting to crack under the strain of being everything to everyone.
He’s a one man island. She’s a fragile captive soul.
Is love a current too dangerous to cross or will it be the bridge that brings them together?


*** Kj Says ***
 Shaina is a good girl with some personal tragedy in her background, Warren a bad boy rocker who blew his chances. When they met that night on the bridge it was inevitable that they would be together. They both made their mistakes, they both paid the prices. Could they come back to being normal again or were their lives ruined? Pick this book up and find out, it is an unforgettable story.
 I had never read anything by Michelle Mankin before so I peeked at the cover and the blurb, decided I would go for it. OMG!!! I felt every emotion in this story, I was a mess while reading it. I was so invested in this story I did not want it to ever end, I wanted to stay in their world forever. But all good thing come to an end…. Michelle Mankin has earned my reader’s blue ribbon, I moved her up to my favorites list, I will be pursuing everything she writes. I recommend this book highly! My thanks to Girls Heart Books and Michelle Mankin for making this book available for me to read and review, it was wonderful!

Michelle Mankin is the author of the Black Cat Records series of novels.

Romance with subtext.

Reimagining classic stories with sexy rock stars and thought provoking issues.

For many years she worked in the insurance industry as an underwriter. Somehow, the boredom didn't kill her but the hours and hours of looking at facts and figures provided ample time for her mind to wander.

Black Cat Records in Vancouver provides the central backdrop for all of Michelle’s current novels. Love Evolution, Love Revolution, and Love Resolution are a Brutal Strength centered trilogy, combining the plot underpinnings of Shakespeare with the drama, excitement, and indisputable sexiness of the rock 'n roll industry.

Things take a bit of an edgier, once upon a time turn with the Tempest series.  These pierced, tatted, and troubled Seattle rockers are young and on the cusp of making it big, but with serious obstacles to overcome that may prevent them from ever getting there.

When Michelle is not prowling the streets of her Texas town listening to her rock music much too loud, she is putting her daydreams down on paper or traveling the world with her family and friends, sometimes for real, and sometimes just for pretend as she takes the children to school and back.


Brutal Strength series:

Tempest series:

No comments:

Post a Comment